Manchaca United Methodist Church 2018 Lay Leadership

CHURCH COUNCIL

Church Council Chair	Rick Bowman			
Senior Pastor Associate Pastor		Rev. Andy Smith Rev. Rosie Grattan		
Lay Leader		Scott Abel		
Recording Secretary	Bill Konde			
Treasurer	Richard Halweg			
Lay Delegates to Annual Conference (4)		Bob Caudil Ron Mize Ed Engleking Jenny Rinehart		
Board of Trustees (chair elected by Trustees in Jan. each year)				
<u>2018</u>	<u>2019</u>	<u>2020</u>		
Daryl Voges	Rhonda Morris	Clint Wilson		
Pastor-Parish Relations				
<u>2018</u>	<u>2019</u>	<u>2020</u>		
David Gibbs	Debbie Dulski	Loretta Loyd		
Finance Team				
<u>2018</u>	<u>2019</u>	<u>2020</u>		
Michelle Lunsford	Bart Sturzl	Ed Engleking		
Committee Chair Persons				
Outreach / Connections	Missions	Christian Education		
Jennifer Batista	Linda Voges	Kim Carroll		

Youth/UMYF President [ages 12-18] (elected by the youth)

Young Adult Representative [ages 18-30]

UMM President (elected by UMM)

Natasha Pelayo

Emmett Thomason

Manchaca United Methodist Church 2018 Lay Leadership

Administrative Teams

(not members of church council)

Building and Grounds Team

Ron Hawkins

Alan Morris

Lay Leadership (Nominations) Team Chair = Senior Pastor

<u>2018</u> Dave Bourell Brad Piggott Becky Sturzl <u>2019</u> Loretta Loyd Nancy Russ <u>2020</u> Emily Repp Sondra Halweg

Lay Leader =

Endowment & Scholarship Team

<u>2018</u> Jerry Edinger Joel Bergh Richard Looney <u>2019</u> Larry Covert Jeanne Devine Becky Sturzl Chair: Brad Piggott <u>2020</u> Dale Merlo Beth Wakins Brad Piggott

PURPOSE TEAM

Co-Chairs:

Scott Abel, Lay Leader Rev. Rosie Grattan, Associate Pastor

Children's Ministry Team Congregational Life Team Outreach / Connections Team Missions Team Worship & Fine Arts Team President: Child Development Center (elected by CDC Board)

Leslie Piggot Sherri Foster Jennifer Bautista Linda Voges TBA

Ministry Staff:

Director of Christian Education Director of Music and Fine Arts Executive Director, Child Development Center Director of Youth Ministries

Kim Carroll Mark Hixon Leigh Anne Moore Mike Niswander

Manchaca United Methodist Church 2018 Lay Leadership

Missions Chair = Linda Voges

<u>2018</u>

<u>2019</u>

Linda Voges Sandee Setterquist Doris Looney Ron Hawkins Linda Hawkins Christina Moon

Connections & Outreach Chair = Jennifer Batista

<u>2018</u>

2018

<u>2019</u>

Ron Mise Nancy Russ Michelle Lunsford Josh Teague Laura Candelaria Jennifer Batista

Committee Support: Johnnie Floyd, Jerry & Celia Weaver,

Chair = Sherri Foster

Congregational Life

<u>2019</u>

Sherri Foster Sarah Osborn Sandy Wolff Diane Kuykendall Mariko Rollins

BOARD: CHILD DEVELOPME	NT CENTER	Chair: David Young	Staff: Andy Smith
David Young Beth Walker Jessica Shelton	Jan Gemar Kay Cox	Bianelly Welch Kristen Fowler	
Representatives to be selected by various entities: Pre-School Parent Pre-School Parent After-School Parent		CDC Board Chair (CDC Director (w/o Senior Pastor (w/o	vote)